top of page

Dior Rouge Lipstick

Spring and Chinese New Year is just around the corner! Each season, girls need to have different tones of lipsticks to match the weather and their clothing. Today, I am going to introduce the new lipsticks that Dior published on August, 2018. The packaging is red! I am so obsessed with the color. (Does anyone who loves red like I do?)

Dior's most famous red color is 999. This time, they use the 999 to be rouge lipstick's packaging. Come on, who can really resist not buying this cutie? I know, I can't.

Dior Rouge Lipstick Taiwan Everlasting_fashion fashion trend makeup

Rough Dior Lipsticks

Peter Phillip's interview

There are 26 colors in Rouge lipsticks collection. I only bought the color 999, 777, and 851. I also wanted 463 and 461, but Taiwan didn't have these two colors. However, I will try to get them soon. Rouge lipsticks are the new product that Peter Phillip launched. The lipsticks are very long lasting. It can be worn for up to 12 hours. Also, the reason why I love these lipsticks is because of the highly pigmented color. While also staying very comfortable and keeping your lips hydrated. That being said, my recommendation is to put on lip balm before applying the lipsticks. (By doing so, it can further protect your lips and hydrate them at the same time.) Now, let me introduce my top three Dior rouge lipsticks.

1. Ultra Dior 999

This 999 is a little different from the classic 999. Not only the packaging, but the pigmented. Rouge 999 is matte material. The classic 999 is more like satin light. At first, I was afraid of applying this red on my lips; however, when the saleswoman tries on my lips, I was amazed. I got the point that why every woman needs to have at least one red lipsticks in their bag.

2. Ultra Star 777

777 is more like an orange tone. I really love this color because it can light up my skin. I use this one as my daily lipsticks even though I don't do my makeup. They just improve my whole complexion.

3. Ultra Shock 851

This color must be added into your to-buy list. When I saw the color, I thought it wouldn't match me. However, this one is really gorgeous. BUT! You HAVE TO wear makeup unless your skin texture is good. So that the color would look more vivid.

Natalie Portman is the popular ambassador of Dior. I love her so much. A lot people may think she is a model; however, that is not correct. She started her acting career when she was little. Her most impressive film is called " black swan". This film was nominated for the best film in Oscar. Natalie herself received the Oscar for Best Actress award. So, why did Dior use Natalie as their ambassador? Well, the answer is that they can see some Dior spirit in her- she is brave, independenct, a little rebellious and knows herself well. These are what Dior look for and they saw these traits on Natalie. The most popular advertisement ambassador by her that you saw may be Miss Dior fragrance.

Miss Dior by Natalie

In my opinion, the most crucial part of wearing lipsticks is to be confident. Sometimes we just care too much about what is other people's judgements. Be brave just like Natalie Portman. You are the rock star in your lives. Life is short, so live the life that you want it to be.

I hope you like this article and don't forget to subscribe my blog and Instagram to get fashion news.

bottom of page