top of page

Miu Miu Ballerinas

I have mentioned these beautiful ballet shoes on my blog before. I got this pair on my trip to Italy. I was extremely excited when I saw them in Miu Miu. I couldn't even speak a word. I remembered that another pair of ballerinas were on sale. They were 50% off! BUT..., all I wanted was the gorgeous cameo beige leather ballerinas with belts. It's hard to change one's mind once he or she has made up his or hers mind, right? Let's see the details of these beauty. By the way, I added extra soles for the purpose of keeping the shoe's longevity.

Miu Miu Ballerinas Taiwan Everlasting_fashion style trends

Miu Miu cameo beige leather ballerinas with belts

Now, let me tell you why I need to get these shoes. Every girls could have the same dream in their childhood, which is to be a princess whom is good at ballet. But, not everyone can learn ballet. Therefore, when I put it on, I feel like I am a princess and a professional ballerina. I feel confident and graceful when I am wearing them. I think this is another way to accomplish my unfinished dream. Someone says that these ballerinas can be the professional ballet shoes. However, I won't do that because the shoes will be damaged in a short time. According to my personal experiences, I can promise you guys that these shoes are comfy. The only thing bothers me is the ribbon belts. It can't stay on my calf over 30 mins. I need to keep retighten them for like five times a day. Nevertheless, you can choose not to use it. It will be more convenient. Also,I will show you how to tighten them in two different ways down below.

Miu Miu Ballerinas Taiwan Everlasting_fashion style trends
Miu Miu Ballerinas Taiwan Everlasting_fashion style trends

Two different ways to wear Miu Miu ballerinas

As for the price, it was 590 EUROs. Converting to TWD was 21,627. It was cheaper than buying this shoes in Taiwan's department stores. (Tax free..., everyone knows that.) I think that this shoes is on must-to buy list because it is an iconic shoes from Miu Miu now. This shoes was published in spring/summer 2016. When it came out, it shocked the whole fashion industry. It caused the ballet shoes return to fashion again.

Ballet has a long history, it was originated from Europe and started during Renaissance. It has over 200 years of history, so it is not only just an activity, but an art. The most critical tip of wearing ballet shoes is to show your ankles out. It will makes your legs looks more slender and graceful. Dressing with straight pants, pipe pants and skirts are the best choices. All you need to remember is NOT to hide your ankles.

Elsa Hosk wearing Miu Miu ballerinas Taiwan ballet shoes

Elsa Hosk wearing Miu Miu cameo beige leather ballerinas with belts

Miu Miu ballerinas Taiwan Everlastingfashion

Miu Miu cameo beige leather ballerinas with belts

Chiara Ferragni wearing Miu Miu cameo beige leather ballerinas with belts Taiwan Everlasting_fashion style trends

Chiara Ferragni wearing Miu Miu cameo beige leather ballerinas with belts

Yang-Mi wearing Miu Miu Ballerinas Taiwan Everlasting_fashion style trends

Yang Mi wearing Miu Miu Ballerinas

When it comes to ballerinas shoes, one brand is well-known all over the world -Salvatore Ferragamo. The biggest point that makes these shoes success is because of Audrey Hepburn. Mr. Ferragamo designed the classic Hepburn shoes in 1954 for her. You may ask what are the difference between Hepburn shoes and the other ones? Well, these shoes use Opanca soles, which is the patent of Salvatore Ferragamo. Opanca was inspired by Indian's buckskin soft shoes Opanke. This sole of the shoes can cover the heel and is integrated with the body of the shoes, which can fit the shape of the foot and wear it comfortably.

Salvatore Ferragamo Taiwan Audrey Hepburn classic ballet shoes

Salvatore Ferragamo Classic Hepburn Shoes

Mr.  Ferragamo and Audrey Hepburn Taiwan ballet shoes

Mr. Ferragamo and Audrey Hepburn

I don't know if you have the same experience like me. Sometimes my dressing style may change enormously. It may depend on the weather or my emotions. As a women, I want to be elegant some time. But for me, wearing heels are uncomfortable and inconvenient. Therefore, it is important for every girls outside to have at least one pair of ballet shoes in their shoebox.

This is the end of this article. Hope you have a great time reading them and don't forget to subscribe my blog and follow me on Instagram. Remember to come back to see my next article!

bottom of page