top of page

April's Latest Trends

One minutes you are the best designer, but then the next you are out of the game. Fashion, everyone likes to talk about this word, but do you really know what that word means? Even though I am a fashion blogger, sometimes I still feel like I almost fall behind with the latest trends. The reason is that no one can delimit what is fashion because it changes so quickly. So, I came up with one idea, what if, I write about the newest trends per month, so that you guys can get the latest fashion news for that month. I will just give it a try and see it works. If you have any comments or advice, then please contact me. Let's get started.

Chanel Round Sunglasses Taiwan

Chanel new sunglasses

NT$18100

Round sunglasses really attract me. I think round sunglasses are very stylish and can show one's personality. I fell in love with the Chanel sunglasses immediately. Also, the color is golden pink, for me, I think this color is really special. Any girl who sees these will love them. The style is very simple,there are no big logos, and no extra decorations. But still, it is very gorgeous, remember, less is more.

Chanel Gabrielle Bag Taiwan

Chanel Gabrielle Bag

NT$130200 (large) NT$119700 (medium) NT$104900 (small)

When Chanel released their new product the Gabrielle bag. It became famous over night. Lots of celebrities are wearing this bag now. It is designed by Karl Lagerfeld in the purpose of honoring the Chanel founder- Coco Chanel. You can tell that Karl really looks up to the new bag by watching the official videos. Cara Delevingne, Kristen Stewar, Caroline de Maigret, and Pharrell Williams showed up in the advertising videos. All of them are Chanel specific models.

The reason why I love this bag is that it's not so "tough" and rigid. In contrast, the Gabrielle bag is more casual. I can use it as my daily bag, and this new look gives not only the bag but also Chanel the youth and energetic look.

Louis Vuitton iphone 7 case Taiwan

NT$42000(plus) NT$39500

You may be familiar with this one. It is known for its perfect and stylish look and the expensive price. Even though it's really expensive, I would like to buy it. The idea comes from the old-classic suitcase, just like the petite malle bag, which is so popular right now. They put the idea into the phone case, which I think is really creative. However, the only problem is that you need to have an iPhone 7 in the first place. In total, it will cost almost sixty thousand New Taiwan Dollars. So, think twice before you make the decision.

Louis Vuitton Pochette Metis Taiwan

Pink Pochette Metis NT$72000

Louis Vuitton Pochette Metis Taiwan

Pochette Metis NT$58500

Not long before, Louis Vuitton released Pochette Metis which is one of the great bag designs. Now, they liberate this new pink one. I have to be honest, I am not really interested in this color, instead, I am in love with the original one and the dark blue one. If I am going to get one of them, pink is not on my list. I think pink is hard to pair up with my daily outfits. After all, the classic is the lasting trend.

Miu Miu Buckle-fastening leather ballet flats Taiwan

MIU MIU Buckle-fastening leather ballet flats NT$15850

Oh My Gosh, I love these shoes so much. I believed that every girl has the same dream in their childhood to be a great ballet dancer. However, these shoes are for daily wear. I personally would like to wear them with jeans and a skirts. Also, the straps are different on both of the left and right feet. As a result, the big contrast can grab my attention. Don't you think it is so adorable to make you want to take them home? I will pick them up next month, I heard that it is the bestselling one.

Dior J'adore Ribbon Pump Taiwan

Dior J'adore Ribbon pump NT$ TBC

This one definitely is the most popular recently. I saw almost every blogger has one pair of them or even more. It's beautiful appearance attracts all of the fashion lovers who follow the latest trends. It has many different colors, but the black one is the classic one. The color black won't let you down; after all, it is the lasting fashion color in the fashion industry. In this article, this one is my favorite. I will check them out soon. However, some people said this one is very uncomfortable to wear. So, my suggestion is to go to their store in person to try them out, and see if they are okay for you or not.

Dio(r)evolution Choker Taiwan

Dior choker NT$ TBC

Choker is the latest fashion trend since last year. This season, many luxury brands also designed many chokers to increase the sales, and also try to attract the attention of young people. My favorite one is from Dior. It also can be used as a bracelet. I think it's worth it to give it a try. Accessories are important, it can give your whole look extra decorations and style.

Fendi Kan I bag Taiwan

KAN I SMALL NT$74000

FENDI's fancy accessories are cute and not vulgar so that it wins customer's hearts. This bag with a fairy tale color and the complex romantic style, the brand regards it as a new generation of popular package. This bag showed up in the Fendi early spring show in 2017. The next season it become the full focus on the next SS17 show. It has unique style and details which make it become the new ItBag. The outside look already wins my heart, but there is one more thing, you can also change the strap length and style. And finally, you can put on Fendi little monsters or ABClick, that will make the bag look more lively.

Fendi Boots Taiwan

Bella Hadid in Fendi ad

Fendi Boots Taiwan

Fendi Boots NT$ TBC

I think I don't need to say anything about these. They are not only popular because of Bella and Gigi Hadid, but also the design philosophy is really amazing. 17th century Versailles court style with modern design look.

I hope you like this monthly trends article and get the info you need in it. Remember to come back and track my monthly blog.

bottom of page