top of page

Gucci's Rebirth

GUCCI DIONYSUS BAG

Gucci Dionysus Bag

Gucci Dionysus Bag(medium)

In recent months, Gucci's appeal has changed to many fashionable people. In the past, only a few people would like to spend a lot of money to buy their products. But, after they changed their designer to Alessandro Michele, he brought energetic youth, and a brand new design philosophy to it. It really did amaze me, I remembered when I was younger, when it comes to Gucci, everyone always says that this brand was only for old-fashion people and old ladies. So, I'm going to show you that this is not true anymore. Alessandro Michele has breathed new life into the brand.

The first item that shows this youthful style is the Gucci Dionysus Bag. It is Alessandro Michele's first work at Gucci. The bag has received lots of praise for its aesthetic appeal. When Dionysus bag was designed, it was meant to be the new "It Bag". Its various materials and different kinds of embroidery patterns really draws your attention to the intricate details of the bag. The bag comes in three sizes; small , medium, and large. I myself chose the medium, my reason was because I believed it is the perfect size to carry my iPhone 6, charger, cards, cash(wallet), sunglasses, and keys. Because the colors are neutral this allows this bag to be worn with any outfit. If you are interest in this bag, you can find more details on their website.

The shape of the bag slopes off kind of like a triangle, which makes the bag thinner at the top than the bottom. This also gives plenty of space for your belongings. If you look the bag's front side you can see the structured GG Supreme canvas bag with our textured tiger head closure is a unique detail referencing the Greek god Dionysus. In Greek mythology is said to have crossed the river Tigris on a tiger sent to him by Zeus. I love Greek mythology very much, when I heard the name, it caught my attention. Each designer has their own ideas and inspirations. I love to know more about these things, so I always do my research. Believe me, the more you know about the bag the more you will like it. And when your friends are asking you questions about this bag, they will be surprised how much you know about it.

gucci dionysus bag

The look inside the bag

Not only the overall look made me choose this bag, also the length can match my height. It's easy to say, this bag is in my first to buy list. Compared to Chanel Boy bag, I will prefer the Gucci Dionysus bag. The former one is also very attractive to me, but after all, they use lambskin, which makes the bag easy to scratch, and the price is more expensive. Chanel Boy bag has modesty and elegance; however, Gucci Dionysus bag is wild and daring, which can match my age and style. The color of the bag I chose has many facets to its style. So what are you waiting for? Why don't you check it out.

Gucci Dionysus Bag & Gucci ACE shoes

Also, Alessandro Michele designed for some cities with different embroidery patterns. For myself, I love the bag with lip embroidery patterns on it. Chiara Ferragni, a fashion blogger also picked up this bag. You can tell how much she appreciates this beautiful bag.

Alessandro Michele

Gucci's new designer- Alessandro Michele

Chiara Ferragni is an Italian blogger, her good taste and writing increased her popularity. This changed everyone's first impressions that most Italian woman are cold and noble. Chiara gives us sweet colors and metal accessories that create softness with just the right amount mashup effect. Her style and her beauty let her become a fashion indicator. Besides, she started to design her own brand, named after her name.

During fashion week, she only brought the Gucci Dionysus bag to join the show. At that time, many famous stars like Beyonce and Rosie Huntington Whiteley, also took the bag.

Gucci Dionysus bag

Beyonce, Rosie Huntington Whiteley,and Chiara Ferragni wore Gucci Dionysus Bag

As a blogger, Chiara Ferragni is known as The Blonde Salad. It is an online platform: both lifestyle magazine and e-shop. Chiara started her fashion blog in October 2009, and her fame has increased for many years. For myself, I am her biggest fan. She is an inspiration and a great role model to anyone interested in fashion. Not only does her beauty attract me, but also her style, and work ethic. It takes a lot to achieve her goals. As a blogger, I know what it takes, we have to think a lot to show others how we feel and what we like, by using photography and writing. Her great efforts allowed her to make it. Now, you can see her everywhere, like the Dior, Fendi, Moschino, and Prada fashion shows.

Chiara Ferragni

Chiara Ferragni went to Fendi fashion show

Chiara Ferragni with her Gucci Dionysus bag

Gucci's change let it become the top fashion trend. When I am browsing on my instagram or on Youtube, I can see the Dionysus bag everywhere. When I shop in department stores, I always go to Gucci and take a look. In my next blog, I will be focusing on my Gucci ACE shoes. Please remember to come back to my blog and check it out.

bottom of page